Volunteer Awards

Volunteer Home

THE PLAYERS Championships annually recognizes outstanding volunteers who go above and beyond their volunteer responsibilities. Winners are revealed during tournament week the following year.

Raymond S. Staub Memorial Award: Anna Prest

This award is presented to the outstanding committee chairman who, through leadership, dedication, and untiring effort, excelled in their contribution to the spirit and success of the tournament.

Paul C. Warren, Spirit of the GJO Award: Kristin Smith

This award is presented in honor of Paul Warren, Tournament Director of the Greater Jacksonville Open (1965- 1971), the predecessor tournament to THE PLAYERS Championship. Mr. Warren’s leadership, integrity, warmth and love for his fellow man contributed so much to developing “the spirit of the GJO”.

Robert F. Feagin Founders Award: Cathy Connolly

This award, established in memory of Robert Feagin, the “father” of tournament golf in Jacksonville, recognizes long-term service and untiring dedication to the welfare of the tournament.

Charlotte E. Yarbrough Award: Jerry Macdaid

This award is given in memory of Charlotte E. Yarbrough, who served the tournament for over 40 years from its inception in 1965. The award is given each year to the who best demonstrates commitment and outstanding performance. The winner also embodies the characteristics of leadership, compassion, mutual respect and love for THE PLAYERS that she exemplified during her many years of service.

Jimmy & Marion Davis Award: D.J. Palmer & Marion Davis

This award is given in honor of Jimmy and Marion Davis for their dedication to THE PLAYERS Championship. This award represents an individual that has served far beyond the hours needed for the volunteer perks, including pre-tournament, championship week, and post tournament service hours. This devotion stems from the Davis’ genuine love for THE PLAYERS and an attitude of helping not only their committee but supporting so many others during the tournament.